SheDecides Support Unit

To make sure that SheDecides grows as a movement that leads to lasting change in people's lives, a small support unit was created in mid-2017. The role of the SheDecides Support Unit is to nurture the development of the SheDecides movement and support Friends and Champions to speak out and advocate for the rights of girls and women.

The SheDecides Support Unit helps catalyse and grow the movement to achieve its objectives. This includes connecting Champions and Friends, communicating, translating policies and information into clear language, and providing support for Champions and Friends to take action. Initially hosted by CIFF, who provided the support to get SheDecides moving, in December 2018 the Support Unit moved to be hosted by the International Planned Parenthood Federation (IPPF).

Additional team members are currently being recruited to the SheDecides Support Unit. When recruitment is complete, there will be team members based in London and in four regions: Africa, the Arab Region, Asia and Latin America. The team supports Champions, Friends and Local Movements to deliver the ambitious new strategy agreed in 2018:

Profile photo

Naisola Likimani
Lead

naisola@shedecides.com Email
Profile photo

Angie Windle
Communications Advisor

angie@shedecides.com Email
Profile photo

Lewis Emmerton
Policy Advisor

lewis@shedecides.com Email
Profile photo

Mariana Brandeburgo
Movement Catalyst

mariana@shedecides.com Email
Profile photo

Mihaela Siritanu
Finance & Project Officer

mihaela@shedecides.com Email
Profile photo

Muriel Kahane
Champion Advisor

muriel@shedecides.com Email
Profile photo

Ned Helyar
Policy & Comms Officer

ned@shedecides.com Email
Profile photo

Olive Uwamariya
Regional Movement Builder, Africa

olive@shedecides.com Email
Profile photo

Syeda Samara Mortada
Regional Movement Builder, Asia

samara@shedecides.com Email

General enquiries directed to info@shedecides.com