SheDecides Support Unit

To make sure that SheDecides grows as a movement that leads to lasting change in people's lives, a small SheDecides Support Unit (SDSU) was created in mid-2017.


The SheDecides Support Unit is a hub for the movement. It supports anyone who believes in the SheDecides vision – people who want to start organising and leaders who are already doing so to unite in collective youth-led action to advance bodily autonomy worldwide.

It offers ongoing tailored and flexible support to develop individual and collective narratives, build on leadership journeys and strategise and support the development of organising structures to take collective action.


The SDSU is currently hosted by the International Planned Parenthood Federation (IPPF).

Additional team members are currently being recruited to the SheDecides Support Unit. When recruitment is complete, there will be team members based in London and in four regions: Africa, the Arab Region, Asia and Latin America. The team supports Champions, 25x25 young leaders, organisers and Friends to take action and drive change in line with the SheDecides Theory of Change:

Profile photo

Karin Nilsson
Lead

karin@shedecides.com Email
Profile photo

Angie Windle
Communications Advisor (on maternity leave)

angie@shedecides.com Email
Profile photo

Lewis Emmerton
Policy Advisor

lewis@shedecides.com Email
Profile photo

Mariana Brandeburgo
Movement Catalyst

mariana@shedecides.com Email
Profile photo

Muriel Kahane
Champion Advisor

muriel@shedecides.com Email
Profile photo

Ned Helyar
Policy & Comms Officer

ned@shedecides.com Email
Profile photo

Olive Uwamariya
Regional Movement Supporter, Africa

olive@shedecides.com Email
Profile photo

Syeda Samara Mortada
Regional Movement Supporter, Asia

samara@shedecides.com Email
Profile photo

Isobel Spaven-Donn
Communications Advisor (maternity cover)

isobel@shedecides.com Email
Profile photo

Xiomara Carballo Briceno
Regional Movement Supporter, Latin America and the Caribbean (LAC)

xiomara@shedecides.com Email

General enquiries directed to info@shedecides.com